May 22, 2024  
PVCC 2021-2022 College Catalog 
PVCC 2021-2022 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration & Academic Community

President of the College

Frank Friedman

President’s Staff

John R. Donnelly, Vice President for Instruction and Student Services

Ben W. Copeland, Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services

Harry K. Stillerman, Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Development

Thomas Ruggeri, Interim Chief Information Officer

Brittany Resmann, Director of Institutional Research, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

Piedmont Virginia Community College Board

Lola Richardson, Chair

Charles Dassance, Vice Chair

Frank Friedman, Secretary

Russell M. Cummings, Jr. Albemarle County

Charles Dassance, Albemarle County

Alfreda Morris, Albemarle County

Patricia J. Rooney-Knowlton, Albemarle County

Joseph Scruggs, Buckingham County

Pam Baker DeGuzman, City of Charlottesville

Chinta Gaston, City of Charlottesville

Leslie Fravel, City of Charlottesville

Janet Morrow, City of Charlottesville

Frank Gallo, Fluvanna County

Frederick Richardson, Greene County

Lola Richardson, Louisa County

Thomas Proulx, Nelson County

Virginia Community College System

Glenn DuBois, Chancellor

State Board for Community Colleges

Edward Dalrymple, Jr, Chair

Nathaniel Bishop, Vice Chair

Glenn DuBois, Secretary

Dana Beckton 

Adnan Bokhari

David E. Broder

Brenda Calderon, Ph.D

Darren Conner

Douglas M. Garcia

Darius A. Johnson

Ashby Kilgore

Peggy Layne

RJ Narang

Richard S. Reynolds, III

Eleanor Saslaw

Terri Thompson

Piedmont Virginia Community College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate degrees. Contact the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404.679.4500 for questions about the accreditation of Piedmont Virginia Community College.

Curricula of the college are approved by the PVCC Board and by the State Board for Community Colleges. The two-year associate degree programs are also approved by the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia.